Thing you should know about cricket

Cricket is a club-stick sport, popular in many countries in the British Commonwealth community, playing between two teams, each of 11 players, on the grass circle. The purpose of the match is two alternating teams, a team to serve and a team. After all players of the team have been eliminated, the team will switch to throwing a ball, and the other team will enter the field to become a team.

At the beginning of the game, a team sent two people with sticks to stand at the ends of a flat strip of land called the pitch. Each head has a three-stick (wicket) three sticks sticking to the ground, there are two wooden sticks on it. The team on the other side sends out a pitcher – a “bowler” and a number of people in the same team stand around waiting for the ball – the fielder.

The pitcher throws the ball from one end of the field to the other, the goal is to let the ball bounce off the ground and break the three pillars of the three pillars at the other end. The batman of the opponent team must try to knock the ball out, defend the three pillars on his side.

While the ball is being knocked away, the two staff members have to run back and forth between the two ends of the field. Each run is a “taste”. The pitchers must catch the ball back to the school zone. The two batting team keep hitting and running back and forth like that and earn points until one of them is thrown out by the team in ways:

Three pillars – 3 stake stumps and 2 bail bars

– Breaking the three pillars when serving

– Catch the ball from the bat when the ball has not touched the ground (catch)

– Leg before wicket: Make the footer stand first, cover the three pillars and if the referee sees, will punish, remove. 

– Using the ball is to break the frame into three cylinders while the batter is still running, unable to keep up with the level of the three cylinders.

Comments are Disabled