Some types of cricket game

Cricket has several types: 1. Test cricket, 2. one-day matches, 3. Twenty20

  1. Test cricket

This is the longest form of cricket, up to five days. There are two countries attended; if not it would not be recognized as test cricket. Currently, there are ten countries that are registered to play cricket by International Cricket Council (ICC). ICC allows a country that participates in test cricket if the country achieves an acceptable level. A cricket match may last five days; If a team wins before five days, the match ends soon. If after five days, without a winning team, the result is a draw.

In test cricket, each team hit the ball in turn; Each team gets a maximum of two balls. The aim of the game is to get more points than the other team, in a total of two ball-hitting sessions.

In opposing cricket, to win, a team must be eliminated twice (or have a losing team (declaration)). If a team gains more points, but the opponent has not been eliminated, then the result is a draw.

The first cricket match was held in 1877, attended by England and Australia.

  • One-day cricket

One-day cricket or Limited overs cricket, a new cricket style, was invented around the 1960s and 1970s. Cricket matches were held in one day. In a one-day cricket match, each team has a chance to bat a ball, for a limited time, usually 50 “over”. After the limited time of batting, the second replaces the ball.

If a team is eliminated before the time, then the opposing team will start hitting the ball. If the second team achieves the score of the first team within the limit, then the second team wins. If the second team is eliminated before reaching the number of points of the first team, the first team wins.

Every team gets to play the ball only once, which team has less points will lose.

  • Twenty 20

Twenty20 is a simple, new type of cricket applied in the 21st century. Two twenty means that each team is limited to hitting and handing the ball for 20 rounds.

The goal of cricket two twenty is that the game will be very short and will end in about three hours. Two twenty are bright to attract newcomers to the cricket sport, because newcomers who consider the sport for the first time may not be interested if the game lasts too long.

The first world championship for two twenties was held for the first time in 2007.

Comments are Disabled